Register FAQ Upgrade Membership Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
Go Back   Vulcan Bagger Forums > Technical :: Maintenance :: Performance > 1700 Nomad, Vaquero & Voyager

Old 03-12-2013, 09:23 AM   #1

Question Exhaust Advice.

I know, exhaust is a heavily debated topic, with after markets, debaffles, Fuel Processors, ect... I have a couple questions im hoping to get feed back on.

First off, I have a 2010 Nomad 1700, (Stock Exhaust).

So of course i want new exhasust. So yes im looking for reccomendation on what is best, what sounds the best, and what do i need to go with it, Any other Mods, or Fuel Processers ect.. Im a Novice in this area.

ALSO: my other requirement is i liek the look of the duals and prefer to stay with duals, and also want to try to get pipes that are smaller in diamater then the stock,

I love the look of the cannon mufflers, but Im an aggressive twisty rider and im already dragginer my chrome, which makes me cringe, but it is what it is and thats how i ride.

So im looking for Duals, Hopefully smaller diamter, for the best sound, and what other mods would i need for your reccomendation... Lets hear the comments! Post links to a source if you have any!

Thanks guys!!

Login or Register to Remove Ads

Old 03-12-2013, 11:17 AM   #2

Here is a link to my thread comparing 2 brands of slip-ons on my dyno...

http://www.vulcanbagger.com/forums/s...ad.php?t=29725

RACNRAY

Old 03-12-2013, 01:41 PM   #3

Question

Ok, so after the advice so far, and further investigation, Due to your study, The V&H are def more power improvement, I like that they are less constrictive, and hear they are a little louder, So with that given, My bike is completely stock, If i use the V&H Twin Slash Dual Slip Ons, Will i Imediately need a fuel management system? I dont believe i should, Not that it wouldnt help, but at least for this season i would be fine with out it right? especially since im not changing anything on the intake yet.

Any thoughts?

Thanks.