Go Back   Vulcan Bagger Forums > Technical :: Maintenance :: Performance > Vulcan Nomad/Vaquero/Voyager

Old 01-20-2017, 09:51 PM   #1

Vaquero question

Hi all, I am new to the Vaquero and wanted to know if the Vaquero has issues with front end wobble? Thanks.

Login or Register to Remove Ads

Old 01-21-2017, 06:32 AM   #2

Have had my 15 Vaq for a full season now, with over 12000 kms. Not one issue with any wobble.
I have heard some had, but it might be due to under inflated tires or mods that change the OEM configuration.

Old 01-21-2017, 07:23 AM   #3

Greetings,
Have two Vaq's a '12 and a '15. No wobble, no problems...
2012 Victory Crossroads in Sunset Red "Ruby"

Previous Vulcans: '15 Vaquero, '12 Vaquero, '10 1700 Nomad, '04 1500 Classic, '01 1500 Classic, '88 Vulcan 750
VROC # 10967 | VBA # 3115

Old 01-22-2017, 06:13 AM   #4
Advanced Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by shane6727 View Post
Hi all, I am new to the Vaquero and wanted to know if the Vaquero has issues with front end wobble? Thanks.
Get the front tire up off the ground and spin the wheel. Look to see if the tire is out of round or distorted side to side. The tire and wheel should run true.

My rim or wheel ran true but the tire had a distortion to it.

I had a Commander II go bad, the tire look like new but the tire cord had a problem. Put a new tire on and the problem was gone.

What year and how many miles on your skoot?

The next thing to check is the tripple tree or steering head bearings, if they are loose the wobble can develope.

The last thing would be the wheel bearings.

You make a living by what you get,
You make a life by what you give.

The measure of a man can be summed up by
how he treats people who are the least significant to him.

Old 01-22-2017, 10:03 AM   #5
Advanced Member

I know the Voyager (which is the same front end at the Vaquero) had front end wobble issues during deceleration if you took your hands off the handlebars.