PDA

View Full Version : KawaNow Western Regional Rally

rickyboy
05-06-2008, 02:50 PM
Is there anyone in the Pacific Northwest that is heading to the western rally? I'm in north Washington near Bellingham. I'm considering booking off work a couple of days early before my vacation starts, and heading down. I can get away as early as Tues, the week of the rally. Not sure how long a guy would need to comfortably make it to Mesquite. I'm new to KawaNow and wasn't aware of the rally when I booked my vacation time for the summer, and would like to go. So if there is anyone that's heading down and wouldn't mind me tagging along, let me know.
Thanks

cactusjack
05-06-2008, 03:04 PM
Rickyboy, and we'd love to have you attend!

There is a member (not sure of his userid, don't have it in front of me), that's coming down from Washington state. Hopefully, he'll see this and jump in here?

rickyboy
05-06-2008, 11:31 PM
CJ
Thanks, Lets hope he/she see the post. I'm looking through Microsoft "streets and trips right now, plotting a course down there. It'll mean phoning in {cough, cough } sick to work for a couple of days, but what the heck.

cactusjack
05-07-2008, 09:00 AM
CJ
Thanks, Lets hope he/she see the post. I'm looking through Microsoft "streets and trips right now, plotting a course down there. It'll mean phoning in {cough, cough } sick to work for a couple of days, but what the heck.

I read an email I received the other day from the member in Washington state. He will actually be coming to the rally from Colorado, he will already be on vacation there and will hit the rally on his way back home. Sorry.

We have some members coming from Northern California and one from Idaho, but that's about as close as it's going to get to the Pacific Northwest.

redeye
05-07-2008, 12:41 PM
Rickyboy,