PDA

View Full Version : Questions about Good Times Protection Plan

caddman11
03-08-2008, 09:16 AM
:)I just bought a new 2007 Nomad and at the time, my dealer offered me an extended warranty, which I didn't take. Today in the mail I got another offer from Kawasaki direct and am really wondering if I should take it. ???
12 months for $462.00
24 months for $539.00
36 months for $649.00
48 months for $759.00
Since I'm new to Kawasaki, I thought I'd like to hear from other owners; what are your thoughts? This would make resale easier, but is it worth it. I will probably only put on no more than 5000 mile per year. Can you guys help me out with a decision? Thanks. :-/

Top Cat
03-08-2008, 09:21 AM
I don't buy extended warranty on anything. If the manufacturer can't build a product that last 3 or 4 years then I just never buy from them again. I think extended warranty's are another way to get money from customers.
You can only extend it so many times. Usually the manufacturer will not let you extend it beyond where they figure they will have to honor it ::)
I'm talking all manufactures not just Kawasaki :)

03-08-2008, 09:47 AM
I've put 47000 miles on an 03 meanstreak, and 38000 miles on an 05 nomad and the only problem I've had was a bad air temp sensor on the Nomad last summer. The bikes are very reliable with just normal maintenance. That being said, I guess the possibility does exist one could have a major failure. Personally, I'd use the money for tires and gas.

ells
03-08-2008, 10:07 AM